Join us 8-10 May for the 2024 World Technology Law Conference! Register Today!

Your Member Benefits

Make the Most Out of Your Membership

Your ITechLaw Profile

Your member profile is referenced by fellow ITechLaw members seeking to connect with colleagues from around the world.  Ensure your member profile is up to date.

Member Center

Engage with other members via the Member Center.
Join the conversation, or better yet, start a discussion!

  • Explore the Open Forum.
  • Join as many Substantive Law Committees as you wish.
  • Connect with fellow members via the Directory.
  • Access Conference Materials and Resources.
  • Access On-Demand webinars.

Membership Directory

Your listing in the Membership Directory is a valuable resource for others in the ITechLaw community looking to connect with members in different jurisdictions. Increase your visibility in a public search and use it to connect with industry colleagues and fellow professionals.

Arbitrator & Mediator Roster

In addition to the membership directory, the Arbitrator and Mediator Roster is a great resource to connect with a dispute resolution expert to help you resolve technology-related disputes. If you’re an arbitrator and/or mediator, include yourself in the roster. The sector specialism of arbitrators and mediators is often cited as a key attraction of dispute resolution methods. This Roster has been created to enable prospective parties the ability to identify potential candidates with technology experience relevant to their dispute.

Silicon Valley Arbitration and Mediation Center Joint Membership

ITechLaw has a partnership with the Silicon Valley Arbitration and Mediation Center for a discounted joint membership of $100 USD with ITechLaw and $60 with SVAMC. Please contact us for details on how to register with both organizations.

Plan Your Conference Experience

As a member, you receive discounted rates for all ITechLaw events. Learn more about the upcoming conferences:

2024 International India Conference

Bengaluru, India
6-8 March 2024

2024 World Technology Law Conference

Washington DC, United States
8-10 May 2024

2024 European Conference

Munich, Germany
30 October – 1 November 2024

Interested in a speaking role? The Call for Proposals are available throughout the year. Members receive preference when speaking at ITechLaw Conferences. 

Opportunity to Lead

ITechLaw offers leadership development opportunities at all stages of your career. Whether you’re interested in mentoring young lawyers or driving the direction of ITechLaw’s future, there are opportunities for you to step into a leadership role. 

  • Nominate yourself for a Governance position, whether it’s the Board of Directors or the Executive Committee.
  • Step into a leadership role with a Substantive Law Committee or with a Membership Committee.
  • Join a conference planning committee and provide input on content and networking opportunities.
  • Become an ITechLaw Ambassador.

Continuing Education

  • Your membership grants you complimentary access to webinars and networking events.
  • Remain ahead of the trends with your personalized daily emails from Lexology to keep you up-to-date with relevant industry news.
  • Contribute to ITechLaw publications and receive member pricing on all ITechLaw publications.

Your Membership Rates

ITechLaw memberships run annually from July 1 – June 30. You can renew your membership as early as April, 90 days prior to your 30 June expiration date. If your membership lapses, you will need to join as a new member again. 

Region 2 membership rates for countries that represent low-income and lower-middle-income economies as listed by the World Bank. 

Qualifying Region 2 Countries 

The following countries qualify for Region 2 membership pricing:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep, Congo, Rep., Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Arab Rep., El Salvador, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, The, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Rep, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Dem. People’s Rep, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Fed. Sts., Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Rwanda, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Yemen, Rep., Zambia, Zimbabwe.