Join us 8-10 May for the 2024 World Technology Law Conference! Register Today!

    Nataliia Badora, an Associate at Mamunya IP from Ukraine was selected as this year’s Early-Career Scholarship recipient, awarded on behalf of Spiros Smitis, Father of Data Protection. 

    Nataliia specializes in IP enforcement, particularly in litigation, focusing on trademarks, copyright, and domain names. She graduated in 2020, Magna Cum Laude, with her Master’s degree in IP from Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv – where she gained a profound and comprehensive understanding of copyright, industrial property, innovations, and the fundamentals of economics. She has won the National Intellectual Property Moot Court Competition twice and has participated in the written phase of the 18th Oxford International IP Law Moot in 2020, in addition to serving as a coach for the Ukrainian team in the 20th Oxford International IP Law Moot (2022-2023), making history as the first Ukrainian team to advance to the Oral Rounds of the Moot. Congratulations, Nataliia!

    As part of the ITechLaw 50th Anniversary celebrations, ITechLaw has made a number of awards to individuals whom we consider to have made a global impact and an outstanding contribution to the fields of technology and law. The award winners were: 

    • Brad Smith, President of Microsoft – 2022 World Technology Law Conference
    • Professor Spiros Simitis, “Father of Data Protection” – 2022 European Conference
    • Honorable Justice B.N. Srikrishna, Retired Supreme Court Justice – 2023 International India Conference
    • Min-Liang Tan, co-founder and CEO of Razer Inc – 2023 International Asia-Pacific Conference

    As part of these awards, for each of the next conferences in these regions, a tech lawyer with 5 or fewer years post-qualification will be invited to attend with a sponsorship contribution of up to $2,500 USD toward that lawyer’s reasonable travel and accommodation costs. ITechLaw members are encouraged to nominate early-career lawyers during the upcoming nomination periods.