You are here

Planning Committee

The agenda is planned by the local planning committee with input from both in-house and private practice lawyers with knowledge of current events and initiatives in the United States. The local planning committee includes:

  • Hélène Deschamps Marquis, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP, Chair
  • Tom Connors, Cooley
  • Paul Criswell, Law Offices of Paul Criswell
  • Georgia Gibson-Henlin, Henlin Gibson Henlin
  • Mark Hayes, Hayes eLaw
  • Matt Karlyn, Morrison & Foerster
  • Dawn Mertineit, Seyfarth Shaw
  • Larry Naughton, Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
  • Rory Radding, Locke Lord LLP
  • Jeff Seul, Holland & Knight
  • Katie Staba, K&L Gates
  • Dimitri Timmer, Microsoft

Committee oversight and guidance is provided by:

  • Christian Frank, Taylor Wessing, ITechLaw President 2018-2019
  • Charles Morgan, McCarthy Tétrault, ITechLaw Vice-President 2018-2019
  • Peter Ruby, Goodmans LLP, ITechLaw Assistant Secretary, 2018-2019
  • Ira Schwartz, Parker Schwartz, Program Chair
  • Claire Bernier, ADSTO, Program Vice-Chair
  • Jessica Franken, Quarles & Brady, North American Conference Chair
  • Anne Sutton, Sidley Austin, North American Conference Vice-Chair
2019 World Technology Law Conference